PR, Films and Fantasies

Table Etiquette

Posted on: March 12, 2010

I’ve had many talks about food and how to behave at the table in different parts of the world.

It might seem that following the regular, polite-moral-kind-elegant rules should be more than enough in order to make your host feel comfortable and be seen as a wonderful guest. However, things are not that simple. I found this little quiz which practically summarizes some stuff I learned in Intercultural Communication last year. Check how much you score cause I was pretty bad… just 6 :”>

Anyway… I’ve been planning to observe the British at the table but, until now, I can’t say I found something repetitive… It seems that here, everybody has its own code…

1 Response to "Table Etiquette"

I got 5! And I consider myself being polite and educated… oh well, maybe this is just at home!:)

Leave a Reply

my tweets

If you want to be up to date with my everyday philosophies, just click!

Join 18 other followers

Top Clicks

  • None
March 2010
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  
