PR, Films and Fantasies

Hellos

Posted on: March 27, 2010

Last week I traveled daily to Sollihul as I was on a work placement with McCann. It was a packed week but really helpful and fun.

I took the bus every morning at 8.33 from Sollihull Station and spent 25 minutes on it. Not a short journey, not a long one either, but just enough to feel the city vibe, meet its people and get a glimpse at its daily routine.

It’s been a week and…. I kinda miss the colorful old lady taking the bus from the same station as me, the short and funny driver in his uniform who always said 1.20 was enough (although I knew I should pay 1.70), the dog walker with the huge Schnautzer that always sniffed me, the young mummies pushing the trolleys after a 6 year old going to day care, the college kids with their loud talks, odd outfits and teenage moods, the Chinese mum with her beautiful daughter in her dotty coat (and the daddy I met on Friday), the business man and the lady working in the creative industries who took their laptops out for 2 stations….

A new week, a new routine… made me wonder: do I really want that life? Maybe I still have time to change my career plans….

Leave a Reply

my tweets

If you want to be up to date with my everyday philosophies, just click!

Join 18 other followers

Top Clicks

  • None
March 2010
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  
