PR, Films and Fantasies

My week …

Posted on: April 3, 2010

This week I:

watchedLittle Ashes (the perfect “genius” movie with a remarkable Salvador Dali portrayed by Rob Pattinson – yummy), Into the Wild (the run away from it all, made after a real story – ends bad – started hours of debate: I think it’s selfish), Girl with the Dragon Tattoo (was too lazy to read the book first as I really wanted to compare them – wonderful Swedish film after a Swedish story (yes, Hollywood didn’t get its dirty hands on it so it is really authentic) which made me think – again – about how sick the human mind can be), The Notebook (I didn’t cry….this time – still think the colors of this film are amazing), Remember Me (tears at the cinema – really sensible although the ending might seem too much for some – again Rob Pattinson 🙂 – again beautiful urban light)

read: On Chesil Beach by Ian McEwan ( I have to thank the guy from Waterstones who recommended the book when I was in doubt at the 3 for 2 offer…. it’s the kind of story that makes you wonder about each decision, each person, each thought…), A Single Man by Christopher Isherwood (not that thrilled about it but really looking forward to compare it to the film), Burning Bright by Tracy Chevalier (finished it – not one of Tracy’s best but surely a very good fiction for history – loved the way London is pictured as I find many things the same as back in 1792)

online stuff:  What Adults can Learn from Kids – I wish I was like that as a kid… Ballon Rouge – I’m all about colors this week

listened toBB Brunes on repeat, The Godfather OST

visited: hmm…. Bucharest (which I think is changing each time I come back) and Amsterdam airport 🙂

photographed: Everyone and every place (my first LOMO film, I was desperate to finish it)

Leave a Reply

my tweets

If you want to be up to date with my everyday philosophies, just click!

Join 18 other followers

Top Clicks

  • None
April 2010
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  
