PR, Films and Fantasies

No more #Cannes

Posted on: May 25, 2010

With Film Festivals, the sad part is that, unless you attend the screenings, you can’t actually comment on the awards, gossip or reviews.

Cannes 2010 finished on Sunday with:

(via Cannes official website)

I fell in love with Bardem in No Country for Old Men as he was the most realistic psycho ever. After that, seeing the enormous difference between that role and Florentino Ariza in Love in Time of Cholera or Juan Antonio in Vicky Cristina (which is in my top 10 films) it was obvious that he was destined for big things… and I knew Bardem did something BIG in Biutiful as the “#cannes”  hastag was buzzing with praise. Can’t wait to see Inarritu’s film and hopefully it will come to the UK soon.

As for Juliette Binoche, I was just talking about her film Paris a few days ago. Despite being soo French and soo cute in many productions, she really got me with The Unbearable Lightness of Being (ok, and Chocolat!).

Now, Apichatpong WEERASETHAKUL (which I still can’t pronounce), didn’t ring a bell to me until Sunday. I am so curios to see Uncle Boonmee and judge it for myself as I from the trailer I do believe it was a fair win, not another social-political recognition.

Who knows…maybe next year I’ll be able to judge the films LIVE 🙂

Leave a Reply

my tweets

If you want to be up to date with my everyday philosophies, just click!

Join 18 other followers

Top Clicks

  • None
May 2010
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  
