PR, Films and Fantasies

Fullstop. Enter, spacebar*5…

Posted on: June 13, 2010

I had a very intense week which started with the super-mega Bon Jovi concert at the O2 arena in London. I waited to see them for years and they were just… perfect. The voice, the songs, the atmosphere, everything was flawless. We got back to Birmingham at 4 am but it was sure worth it!

Friday was THE day: my LAST exam from my second year at Birmingham School of Media. The Media Cultures questions were quite tricky but now summer is here, loaded with plans and dreams but also fears and nightmares of failure. I simply can’t believe how fast 10 months went by and only after a few days of pure and divine relaxation do I realise how much things changed…how much I changed…

Anyway, uni is over and tomorrow I will finally start my internship with PHA Media. I actually won this in the “Wanted Super Intern” a competition organised by the CIPR Student Rep from London Met after pitching to the agency with other 8 students (BA and MAs). For the next month I’ll be living in the “W1” and working in Soho with celebrities, fashion and lifestyle 🙂 I’ll try to keep the blog as updated as possible with things I do and impressions of the world of British PR as I think it might help other students also.

Also, tomorrow night I’ll be at BAFTA again for the Dunhill event: Life in pictures: Bill Nighy! (known for Underworld, Pirates of the Caribbean, Harry Potter and many others).

Leave a Reply

my tweets

If you want to be up to date with my everyday philosophies, just click!

Join 18 other followers

Top Clicks

  • None
June 2010
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  
