PR, Films and Fantasies

@prsa, @cipr_uk, AMEC and @prca_uk again

Posted on: November 18, 2010

I finally got the presentations…

As I was trying to explain yesterday, in the ideal measurement grid, on one axis we have the 3 main stages of a PR process (I know there can be more, but this is to simplify the model):

On the other axis, there are the 5 steps of the Communication Funnel:

So the matrix that we get is this one:

And as I said in the previous post, in each of the grids there are specific measurement indicators and tools. For example:

Or:

So the best way to measure your PR efforts would be to follow each step and each grid and constantly evaluate results in order to see whether or not you are on you way to maximum results in the action/target audience box.

I know this seems very laborious and expensive, but many of the metrics are really easy to consider. Andre Manning from Philips explained to us how he implemented this in his communications department and the amount of data they gather daily is impressive and very helpful.

Let me know if you get lost in the process and I will be happy to help 🙂

Hope you will keep this into account from now on!

2 Responses to "@prsa, @cipr_uk, AMEC and @prca_uk again"

[…] when shaking hand but I do hope I made a nice impression. (I also heard Jane speaking at the AMEC conference a few weeks ago and she was […]

Hi there, David Michaelson presented these same slides yesterday in a wonderful webinar. I too think it is a very useful framework to follow, even of you do not fill in all the cells. A wonderful aspect is that it mixes traditional media with social media & primary research … I wrote a blog post on this webinar here: http://blog.augure.com/2010/12/17/post-advertising-value-equivalent-new-pr-measurement-metrics/

Cheers,
@PascalJappy

Leave a Reply

my tweets

If you want to be up to date with my everyday philosophies, just click!

Join 18 other followers

Top Clicks

  • None
November 2010
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  
