PR, Films and Fantasies

Creative Industries in Communist Romania

Posted on: April 19, 2012

Last year I wrote a paper for one of my university modules on the Creative Industries in strict regimes, focusing on Communist Romania. It’s definitely not the best piece of writing, not necessarily a mind-blowing piece and for most Romanians things will probably sound very familiar. However, here, in the UK, it was received extremely well (and yes, I got a nice mark for it) as many of my tutors and colleagues found it quite informative and interesting. Also, the introductory part as well as my literature review could prove quite useful for anyone wanting to define creativity, understand what limits it or encourages it, as well as find out what are ‘the creative industries’ and why they should be praised.

Hope you enjoy reading it: Creative Industries in Communist Romania

P.S. I am more than happy to comment on anything on the topic! Let me know what you think!

P.P.S The poster is form the Communism Museum in Prague

Leave a comment

If you want to be up to date with my everyday philosophies, just click!

Join 19 other subscribers

Top Clicks

  • None
April 2012
M T W T F S S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30